Blog Awards

“To get the full value of joy you must have someone to divide it with.” ― Mark Twain

I’d like to thank these amazing bloggers for the appreciation and recognition for the Daily Warriors blog:

I’ve been previously nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by my blogger sis JD (check out her phenomenal blog at shatteredinhim). I posted about it here. I’ve also been nominated by Elena and posted about the Mystery Blogger Award here.

Dolly posted a different set of questions, to which I answered the following:

Do something today that your future self will thank you for..jpg

Here are my responses to the new awards. 🙂

h

My blog started a while back, but it only took real form when I realized its identity. You can read about the beginning from this post: Daily Warriors.

“I also wanted it (the blog) to be for a community, to help others, reach out, appreciate, and spread Truth and Love. I’m optimistic that Daily Warriors would do just that.”

I posted Blogging Tips for Beginners to help out those who are starting on their blogging journey. I believe it’s important to know your purpose for blogging and write about your passion.

Here are 7 Facts about me that I thought of just now:

  1. For some reason, I dislike the color orange.
  2. But I love sunsets.
  3. I also like oranges. (the fruit)
  4. I’m currently into photograpy as a hobby. (Photoblog)
  5. But I’m now doing a modeling challenge.
  6. Ice cream is one of my dearest friends. ❤
  7. I have tiny teddy bear named Achelous (that I will probably blog about in the future)

Since we just reached 500 follows, I’m nominating all 500 of you! Haha! (Can I do that? I just did, though. So probably, yes… Yes, I can.)

“To get the full value of joy you must have someone to divide it with.”
Mark Twain

I literally cannot imagine life without this blog anymore. It’s becoming a big family to me. Thank you so much for all the love and support! *group hug*

I love you all, daily warriors! Keep rocking this life!

liz-c.png

Responses to “Blog Awards”

  1. smilingdreamer

    Congratulations – You totally deserve it! ❤️ I love your post ‘Blogging Tips For Beginners’ – it’s very on-point & helpful! 👍 Enjoyead reading your answers, facts and how your blog started! I like sunsets too (don’t we all?) but I’m also not a fan of orange! 😂 I’m really thrilled that you did this post – it means a lot to me! 🙂❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Liz C.

      Thank you, F. ❤ It's been so fun interacting with you.

      One of my friends LOVE orange.. coincidentally, she hates MY favorite color: Violet. It's odd. Haha.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. smilingdreamer

        No need to thank me – It’s My Pleasure! I’m happy that I came across your blog & that we became online blogger friends this quickly! 😊❤️ I actually don’t like violet either (sorry!) – my favs are all shades of blue & pink! Hahaha! 😂😉

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Liz C.

          Honesty is the beginning of a beautiful friendship! *wink* haha! I like the lighter shades, like lavender. Also purple. Blue is relaxing and pink is such a cute color. So good choices! ❤

          Liked by 1 person

  2. watchingthedaisies

    Congratulations and thanks for the nominations. It’s lovely to have such positive milestones.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. TheOriginalPhoenix

    Hey congratulations! We all have to start somewhere 🙂 500 nominations in one post wow!!! That’s the most nominations I’ve seen in a single post EVER! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Liz C.

      Haha! It should be in a world record somewhere.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. koolkosherkitchen

    Congratulations on 500 followers and all the awards! Doing great! Many blessings and best wishes for many more achievements!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Liz C.

      Thank you so much. You’re one of the best encouragers here! Is there such a word? Haha.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. koolkosherkitchen

        If there wasn’t, you just made it, so now there is! Thank you, dear Liz!

        Like

  5. Deepika

    Congratulations Liz!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Curlygirlabroad

    Congrats!!! You deserve it (both nominations and followers)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Liz C.

      Thanks Curly… Can I call you Curly? Curls? Beautiful? Haha. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Curlygirlabroad

        Ofcourse 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Ida Auclond

    Congratulations! You deserve it. ^_^
    And I wish you continued success and happiness for 2017. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  8. thewritewomanblog

    Congratulations, Liz!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. boundlessblessingsblog

    Congratulations Liz and keep it going.

    Like

  10. Natalie

    Rock on! Congrats on all of those award nominations 😀

    Like

    1. Liz C.

      Thanks Natalie…

      Like

  11. 7 Weird Facts About Me – Stay Strong, Daily Warrior!

    […] recently posted about some blog awards, so I felt so much love with being nominated for 2 awards again. You guys are so nice! […]

    Like

Share your thoughts :)