Daily Warriors

Today, I changed my blog address from missfortitude to dailywarriors.

I guess I was still getting the hang of it, and I was also undecided what image I wanted to portray to the blogosphere. Being the overthinking person that I am, I had a lot of things on my mind. Do I keep my identity a secret? Will I show my face? Do I connect it with my social media accounts or keep my blog and real life separate? Will I be mysterious or the happy girl? (Harhar.)

I know we all have our own ways to deal with this, some prefer to be anonymous while others are open with their identity. That’s fine. It really depends on what your purpose is for your blog as I mentioned in a previous post. 

So the question is, what do I want?

I remembered one of the most important reasons I decided to blog: to be free. And to be me. 

So here I am, the girl who changes her mind about being undecided.. trying to make coherent life choices for a better life.

As my profile says, I think it’s time to unravel the paradox within me. 🙂

I’m quite nervous since this is all new to me, but at the same time I am excited. Feeling like scattered random puzzle pieces for years, I now feel like I am merging myself into a whole being.

I am becoming who I truly am.

I liked the previous blog, but I felt like something was missing with what I wanted it to become. I didn’t want it to be just a personal journal or outlet for myself.

I also wanted it to be for a community, to help others, reach out, appreciate, and spread Truth and Love. I’m optimistic that Daily Warriors would do just that.

I’m also really happy with the outcome. I hope that all of you wonderful people who followed my blog within the past week would still like it. Although, I know not everyone would like everything about anyone.. so I guess that’s okay.

Essentially, the content would be the same. It’s just that I’m shifting the focus from myself to everyone.

Fortitude is courage in adversity. I had the idea for missfortitude because I always felt like I was fighting through everyday challenges. It was almost a matter of survival. Then I realized that we are ALL going through something.

We are all warriors in our own way, not just me. *cue in the group hug*


For those who’ve seen my previous theme, let me know what you think of this new one. 🙂

Also, I have a MAJOR announcement!

As part of this blog, I will be having Featured Daily Warriors. It could be someone who serves as an inspiration or any brave soul, really.

I would be honored if my fellow bloggers would participate with this. All you have to do is sign up through here. You’ll have your very own tribute right here!  ❤

If you have any suggestions, let me know.

liz

26 thoughts on “Daily Warriors

    1. Hey there hippie! ❤

      Thanks for joining us! Let's keep fighting day by day!

      I'm glad you started your blog, btw. (I couldn't put a comment on your "About" page. 😦

      Love your artworks! And I'm sure you'll have fun exploring the blogging world just as I did.

      So happy to have you here. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This post is invaluable to all new bloggers and just people in general trying to find themselves. I loved when you said, “to be free. And to be me.” I feel this is something we should all strive for. There is freedom in being authentic to who we are, and I think you can agree with this blog change as evidence.

    I have visited your previous website and it is definitely an upgrade. I am inspired by your growth and it motivates me do my best to do the same in my own way. I appreciate the willingness to serve and connect and I feel that separates the goods from the greats.

    The fact that you and your blog are linked so closely with each other it radiates a genuine aura. I feel this is great for you to grow personally and help others do the same! Great job again Liz, Activate Your All is here to support you on your journey to your full potential!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Liz C.,

    Do not forget to update your Account Settings (https://en.support.wordpress.com/account-settings/), now that you have picked a new main blog it needs to be set as your Primary Blog and set under Web Address in your Account Settings so that when people click your name it will take them to this blog instead of your old blog, and you may want to make sure that your Gravatar Profile (https://en.support.wordpress.com/manage-my-profile/) is updated how you want it.

    Congratulations and good luck with your new blog,
    -John Jr

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

