Daily Warrior: Sab

When push comes to shove, I just do things scared.

There is a saying that “Difficult roads often lead to beautiful destinations.” and every Featured Daily Warrior has definitely come a long way. We will tap into their life experiences and wisdom as we get to know them one post at a time.

We’ve had 3 Featured Daily Warriors so far: AnneTommy, and JD. Do check them out as they are such amazing daily warriors in their own ways.

h

Our Featured Daily Warrior today is Sab.

12592680_10208682536166238_1279515227542628524_n

She could be quiet, but she’s a good example that “still waters run deep”.

Her profession is in Web Development, but she spends her free time getting lost in music, poetry, art, and psychology. On some weekends, you’ll catch her at different places doing Spoken Word Poetry with Tadhana. My favorite piece is entitled Supergirl

If that wasn’t enough, she’s also into photography! Here’s my favorite photo from her:

15823060_10211743816616336_8778371666365999891_n.jpg

Plus, she has such a lovely voice. Seriously, is there anything this girl can’t do? Here she is singing “Happy Together” on an upside down bed:

Interview:

What does your typical day look like? On weekdays, it’s just me lying in bed, mostly. I work at night. On weekends, it’s me playing Anna or Elsa or Kristoff, or whichever Disney character my niece assigns me.

What is your daily motivation? My mother, bills, and the future.

In 1-2 sentences, what can you say about the world today? “I find it kind of funny, I find it kind of sad.” Yes, I just quoted Gary Jules’ song. On a serious note, I think there is as much ignorance as there is information today.

What was the greatest challenge in your life? Not knowing how to focus on just one thing at a time, but lately, I’m kind of getting a hang of it. Also, self-doubt.

How did you or how are you currently overcoming this challenge? When push comes to shove, I just do things scared.

How are you- (2).jpg

(That’s actually such a good thing to do. I think courage is learning to face our fears as we feel them.)

Lastly, what advise would you like to give our Daily Warriors? There is hell in everyone. If someone trusts you enough to take a peek, you learn how to fight their demons—not become one.

How are you- (1).jpg

Do you have any accounts you want to promote? I’d just like to tell everyone to tell everyone about dailywarriors.wordpress.com

(Okay. She won’t promote her own stuff, so I’m doing it for her: anothersabstory)


The purpose for this space in my blog is to highlight different daily warriors who face life in their own unique way. I hope you liked learning about Sab as much as I like getting to know her more each day. 🙂

For easy access to the Featured Daily Warrior posts, I created the Hall of Daily Warriors page. Check it out to be inspired by the lives of our very own daily warriors.

how-are-you-5

liz-c

Responses to “Daily Warrior: Sab”

  1. Sab

    hihi. hart hart

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Liz C.

      A wild Sabrina appeared!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. aestheticgraphy

    Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. aestheticgraphy

    So you both are friends in real life too?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Liz C.

      Yes, actually. She’s one of my favorite people in the world… and you can probably see why.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. aestheticgraphy

        That’s amazing

        Liked by 1 person

  4. aestheticgraphy

    Like not just virtually.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Surprise Visit! – Stay Strong, Daily Warrior!

    […] Featured Daily Warrior […]

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)