A Banana a Day…

I was at the office pantry, and I saw the bananas we have there. (We get free food in the pantry at work: drinks, bread, fruits.)

download.jpg

(For those curious, the sign says “Keep Calm and Keep The Noise Down”)

 

This led to an internal monologue with myself which went something like this.

* You HAVE GOT to post about BANANAS!

– Are you serious? Bananas? I already posted something today!

*But, banana…

– I don’t really feel like posting about bananas after posting about a heartwarming song, you know.

*Okay. But bananas are good fruits.

(After a few hours of * saying bananas in the back of my mind)

-Will you let it go if I post about your precious bananas?

*BANANA!!!

minionslovebanana

So here we are.

One of my professors who has masteral and doctoral degrees in Psychology and Counseling once told me, “Eat a banana a day. They have happy hormones.” 

Since I’ve been thinking about bananas all day, I decided to search a little bit more about what she said.

It turns out that bananas are good sources of Vitamin B6, which is needed to make most of the brain’s neurotransmitters, including serotonin. These chemicals are vital for happiness. According to extrahappiness.com, some symptoms of the lack of this vitamin can be depression, nervousness, irritability, acne, flaky skin, insomnia, dizziness, and lack of energy. (Source)

banana-5734_960_720

Bananas also have high nutritional ratings in the world’s healthiest foods.

Capture.PNG

(Image from www.whfoods.com)

I don’t know about you, but I feel like having a banana split right about now.

bananas-282332_960_720

P.S. I hope you don’t think I’m bananas for arguing with my inner voice. Happens all the time, actually. 😉

Related Article: Benefits of Bananas

18 thoughts on “A Banana a Day…

  1. Free to do what you want any time! I love it. Have you ever smashed a banana? I saw it on a cooking show and it’s delicious. Just peel and then mash with a spoon. Killer

    Like

    1. Ohhh. I’ve also read about negative reactions to bananas.. But I thought those were just rare cases. That’s unfortunate. Especially since it’s your favorite. But at least you can savor it more because every bite is precious since you don’t get to eat a lot.

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

