A Letter from Heaven

It’s never easy to deal with the loss of someone you love. No matter how much we try to deny it, death is inevitable. It’s not an ending, it’s part of life itself.

As I got over the initial shock, denial, anger, and frustration over the death of my brother… I spent many hours lying in bed, thinking how could I possibly deal with this. There was no use crying over all the time we could have spent together, replaying all the possible scenarios where he was still alive.
We can’t turn back time, but he will forever live on in our memories.
I started to think, what would he say to me right now? What if he can see us, his family and friends, mourning for him? How would he feel about our reaction to this loss? What would he tell us?

So from my perspective of his personality, I came up with this letter…

Letter from Heaven 1Letter from Heaven 2


 

Hey Daily Warriors,

Life’s punches are extra harder and more painful these days, but I’m getting by. I hope you all are too. One of my brothers, Set, passed away recently due to a severe case of cysts in his kidneys (same thing that got my mom). He’s only 41 years old, with 4 kids. It’s a huge blow to the family.

10703902_368857726621315_6655505517822858876_n

I know that we all go through the loss of loved ones, and man oh man, is it difficult to deal with. But as much as it hurts to admit, life goes on for the rest of us… doesn’t it? So my consolation is that he is spending peaceful times with our Father in heaven now, free from everything that hurt him before. And I know that he wouldn’t want me to stay depressed and moping around… 

Just like how I motivate myself with my mother’s death, I think my brother would want us to live out our lives in the best way. So no matter how much of a struggle it is, I will do what I can to be the person I was made to be. It’s the least I can do to put a smile on their faces up there as they watch over me.

If you’re also dealing with loss, here’s a huge hug from me to you. ❤

Revelation 21:4

He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death’ or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.

 

liz-c

11 thoughts on “A Letter from Heaven

  1. I am truly sorry for the loss of your brother. He must have been extremely special to you. I pray that you continue to focus on God and know that He wiped the tears from your eyes.

    Just know, your brother is in another plave away from the horrors and trauma of this life. He is watching out for you.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m so sorry you are having to tolerate this painful loss of someone so young and so close to you. Your letter from heaven is beautiful ❤ and Set would be immensely proud of you ❤❤ Lots of love xx

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

