You Will Never Be

He held her hand as she looked up at him, drowning in all their memories.

He couldn’t even look at her. “What do you want me to do? Tell me what to do.”

If you really loved me, you wouldn’t have to make a choice between us, her mind screamed. She was having a hard time breathing.Β She squeezed his hand tightly, for the last time.

“Choose her.”

Β 

How did we ever come to this
I never thought you’d be
Someone I’d have to miss…
And there I was caught in your game
Needing answers that never came
And we took a chance,
You said you were strong
Strong enough
But you were wrong…

– You Will Never Be, Julia Sheer –

Note: Daily warriors, remember that some things fall apart to make way for better things. Stay strong. πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “You Will Never Be

        1. Hey, that’s the challenge for us writers… πŸ˜‰ I can start writing about heartbreaks, and you can start writing about positive things then? Just to spice things up. Haha! Seriously though, I try to practice writing with different emotions.

          Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

