The Versatile Blogger + Blogger Recognition Award

I recently posted about some blog awards, so I felt so much love with being nominated for 2 awards again. You guys are so nice! ❤

giphy3

h


The first one is from the lovely Christine of happylittlehousewife.wordpress.com. Her blog has some awesome posts about organizing and cleaning the house, parenting, baking, and everyday life. She also sews as a hobby, and you can see her cute creations on her FB page: LittleCherryOwl

She nominated me for the Blogger Recognition Award, where you give a story of how your blog started and give tips to new bloggers. You can check my response in these posts:

How Daily Warriors Started
Blogging Tips for Beginners


The second nomination is the Versatile Blogger Award from idiotviews, who has a blog with posts full of wisdom actually. One of my favorites is Letter from a Caring Heart.

For this award, I now present to you…

7 Weird Facts About Me (for today)

1. I take off my shoes when I get to work.

mde

(You’re thinking… Wait, did she just…? YES, I just posted a picture of my socks right this moment.)
2. I like striped socks. (See above)

3. I brought Arla, my current favorite cheese spread, today. (just in case I get hungry)

edf
4. I always bring a sketchbook/notebook anywhere I go. (You never know when you’ll be bored enough to sketch or write a memoir. I also use it for mind-mapping when I get too flustered.)

IMG_20170126_152411-01.jpeg
5. I think headphones are one of the greatest inventions of all time. (and an introvert’s best friend)

bty
6. I have sweaty hands, so this is how I use a computer mouse. (Yep, that’s a tissue.)

bty
7. I had my first real crush when I was 8 years old. (He was a boy who liked to draw mazes on the back of his notebooks, and he asked me to solve them. It was nice. And I hope the bf is not reading this.)

I think every single one of our daily warriors deserve to be nominated for these awards, so feel free to post 7 weird facts about yourself. I’ll be happy to read about them. 🙂

liz-c

 

12 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger + Blogger Recognition Award

  1. 😍 love your facts. They are great. I love my headphones – especially when I go on my walks. In winter I work in my socks too (but I generally work from home, so maybe that doesn’t count hehe) stripy and wooly are my fave.

    Like

  2. Well… whoops! I thought you’d be the type to get awards all the time, but… I’ve still nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award. Feel free to ignore it, haha. I’m just glad I had an opportunity to share your blog with others. ^_^ And congrats on those awards! I love your socks.

    Like

Share your thoughts :)

