Verse of the Week #1: Prayer

The idea behind Verse of the Week is to have a deeper knowledge for Scripture, while memorizing one verse a week. It’s also about reflecting on the Word and how it applies to our lives.

As the year starts, let us remember the importance of prayer in our daily living.

verse-about-prayer-votw-1

“Prayer is not asking. It is a longing of the soul. It is daily admission of one’s weakness. It is better in prayer to have a heart without words than words without a heart.” – Mahatma Ghandi

My prayers range from talking to God about random stuff while walking to thumping my chest, on my knees, asking Him to take all the pain away. His answers to prayers would either be Yes, No, or Wait.

I have to admit, I’m not that good at waiting. Or being rejected for something I want, for that matter. But God has pulled me through some very dark circumstances, and I trust that He knows what He’s doing in my life. I’m thankful for each day that I wake up and for this life I’m living.

What about you? How’s your prayer life?

You can share any of your experiences with prayer in the comments.

liz

Verse of the Week

Daily Warriors Facebook Page

10 thoughts on “Verse of the Week #1: Prayer

Share your thoughts :)

