3 Major Goals for 2017

“The secret of your future is hidden in your daily routine.” – Mike Murdock

This statement holds true for me especially when days are whizzing by. I will not get anything done if I don’t have a structure to what I do everyday.

If you learn to set up a routine that leads to your ultimate goals, you would achieve them without even realizing it.

With this in mind, I encourage us all to have 3 Major Goals for 2017. 

Let us set these goals in our hearts, and plan our days to achieve them. It will take a lot of discipline, but it’s possible.

Here are my goals for next year:

depression-2

I really have a problem with consistency, so achieving these 3 things would actually be a big deal for me. It would take financial management, time management, and most of all, emotional management.

If you would like to have accountability in reaching your goals for next year, you can do the following:

1. Post about your 3 Major Goals for 2017.
2. Tag it with #majorgoals2017 #dailywarriors
3. Create a pingback to this post, or leave a link to your post in the comments.

You can also just list down your 3 major goals in the comments here.

I will look back on this post from time to time until December 2017, to see how far we’ve come in relation to our goals.

I hope that YOU can also share your 3 major goals, so we can encourage one another.

P.S. I’d like to tag some bloggers that I hope would do this with me. (Although it’s okay if you choose not to, of course.)

Lochan             Phoebe                   Jirah              Andrei                          Riya
Janessa            Renedith                Felicia          David Snape                JD                       
Kate                  Steph                      Sab                Benjamin                     Nezel           

liz

44 thoughts on “3 Major Goals for 2017

  1. “It would take financial management, time management, and most of all, emotional management.” Now this is terrific! I’m hoping you will also share with us some strategies on how you do this, as consistency is part of my challenge as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What amazing goals, I’m sure they will only add to your awesomeness and that will reflect in your blog. Sometimes the hardest things is sticking to your goals, but I can truly say that 2016 has been the best year for it, and I can only thank God for it, anyways happy blogging and thanks for sharing your goals. Your blog is truly a beautiful one of a kind.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. First off…good luck on your pursuits, especially the Master’s degree! I have only two goals so far for 2017:

    1. To be a much more positive person in times of challenge or trials.
    2. To let God have more of my heart and mind…

    Good post, Liz!

    Steve 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for the encouraging reply, Liz! And I thank you as well for your support at my blog. May you have a very happy new year! We’ll be talking…

        Steve 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Liz! It’s really a super late reply. I’m just so caught up with the Christmas fever: parties, gatherings, preparations, work, recollection. Until now I still have the hang of it. I do have major, major goals for 2017. I surely would love to link it here when the post is ready. Thanks for this wonderful initiative of having each other as accountability partner. I just love it.
    Cheers to a wonderful 2017!

    Lots of love,
    Nezel ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The first time I met you..I knew that you were the achiever type..Even if some things won’t go the way you wanted them to be..You’d still figure it out at the end of the day..

    Goodluck!(well I think you won’t be needing it :] )..

    I’d pray to God for your success..

    Like

Share your thoughts :)

