Sing for Joy

Hi daily warriors!

Today, I encourage you to sing as much as you can. Sing when you’re alone or on stage, whichever you prefer.

Singing is a great way to relax and lower stress levels.

It helps our bodies release endorphins, chemicals that helps make us feel happy.

A study published in Australia in 2008 revealed that on average, choral singers rated their satisfaction with life higher than the public — even when the actual problems faced by those singers were more substantial than those faced by the general public. A 1998 study found that after nursing-home residents took part in a singing program for a month, there were significant decreases in both anxiety and depression levels. Another study surveying more than 600 British choral singers found that singing plays a central role in their psychological health. (Source)

Still not convinced? Read about the “Health Benefits of Singing” Singing definitely has physical, emotional, mental, and social benefits.


So continue to sing in the shower, go to karaoke night with friends, pick up your musical instrument, and SING! 

As part of “A December to Remember”, I recorded a song. I posted music I created before (Solitude), but this one has my actual voice. *nervous laugh*

I did this in one take(without repeating to perfection), so you’d get a feel of how goofy I am. This is also the first time I fully sang this song.

I dedicate this to all of you daily warriors! Hope you like it.

P.S. If you sing for fun (or need practice), you’ll love the Smule app. You can actually have duets with other users there! (I’m suddenly wondering if anyone would want to sing with me there. Anyone up for it?) You just have to download the Sing! Karaoke app on your phone.

Here’s my account there: Miss Fortitude

liz

For daily motivational thoughts, join Daily Warriors Community on Facebook.

A December to Remember: Day 7

15192542_1095569397227496_2553773749050789837_n

32 thoughts on “Sing for Joy

  1. I agree with your point that singing is a great stress buster. Unfortunately for me, when I sing, people tend to run away and animals have a tendency to attack me, so I’m confined to being a bathroom idol for the time being. Great post though😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh wow BV! That sounds awful, but for some reason, I imagine Snow White singing. I guess the animals go towards her, though. I’m sure it’s not that bad. :p

      I like the idea of being a bathroom idol. Funny trivia, I recorded the song in my bathroom (acoustics there are awesome) haha!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s not awful, tbh. I’m not the sort of guy to sing in front of people anyways, so I’m gonna say that my skills compliment my personality. In the case of Snow White, the animals even help her with her chores and stuff. Let’s just say that the only good thing that came out of me singing is me learning that it is extremely difficult to outrun a dog (this is sarcastic, I think I don’t sing that badly tbh)

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww. I’m trying to look for it, but I can’t seem to find it. T_T

      Can you create a pingback? Or send me the link. I’d love to see you girls. ❤ (and you notice, I was laughing while doing this too haha)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow…what other kind of talents you possess young lady?? Writing, drawing, photography, singing. Seems like you’re the only one who’s awake when God rained down showers of talent here on earth! I wonder what else you still got on your pocket? 🙄

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

