House Cleaning Habits

For Day 1 of “A December to Remember”, I opted to start with cleaning my room. Honestly, one of the hardest things for me to keep up with in my adult life is housekeeping.

I’ve been living on my own for more than a year now, and there’s really no one else to bother if my house is a mess. However, having a clean environment helps me to relax. And this is way too important to neglect.

It’s not really a pleasant thought to go home to a messy apartment, is it?

EXPECTATION

11168130_773826806068425_7044808525395981255_n

Yep. This is my ultimate dream room.

 

REALITY

12963379_919846471466457_6347292419105186110_n

Note to Self: ALWAYS keep your bed tidy. Put everything back in its place!

Keeping a clean house is not a one day affair though, it’s something that we need to make a HABIT. Little things pile up into bigger chunks of mess here and there (Especially for someone like me, who leaves books and whatnot on the bed or possibly the floor. Don’t judge me, please. Haha!).

Before we know it, we’re getting so overwhelmed with all the things we need to do.

I figured that the logical solution would be to do simple, easy things each day to make sure everything is tidy and in order.

Here’s a list I made for this:

A DECEMBER TO REMEMBER.jpg

It’s going to be just a matter of maintenance instead of a complete overhaul. I hope I can make a habit out of doing these things, so my room would always be nice and cozy.

What are YOUR cleaning habits? Do you have any tips for housekeeping?

Share it with this 20-something trying to be an adult (with Hello Kitty bedsheets, yes). ❤

 

liz

15 thoughts on “House Cleaning Habits

  1. Hey Liz! Your #10 make sure everything has a place is a good habit to keep :)) one tip I have has to do with the bed! I clean my sheets once a week & I never get in bed without taking a shower. My bed is where i reset & recover so i HAVE to keep it clean :))

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m not a 20-something. I’m pushing closer to 40, but I’ve learned over the years that the two most important rooms to keep clean ALWAYS are your kitchen and your bathroom. And I make it a point to make the bed. It never feels as “messy” with a bed that’s made.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I am so corny I guess. I change my sheets often (more often than I care to admit), but I get really excited about “clean sheet day”. I get super happy. So when I’m down and out…I change my sheets. lol

        Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

