A December to Remember

“How did it get so late so soon? Its night before its afternoon. December is here before its June. My goodness how the time has flewn. How did it get so late so soon?” – Dr. Seuss

For the next 31 days, I will be doing one task on this list to prepare for the coming year, and to make the most out of December. 

ORGANIZE. SOCIALIZE. ACTUALIZE.

If you have tasks and need some accountability partners, join me in this challenge!

depression-10

You can grab a copy of this checklist or make your own here: A December to Remember

Rules:

1. Do any 1 task on “A December to Remember” list per day.
2. Write/Draw a short post about it.
3. Tag it with #dailywarriors #adtr2016

Facebook                   Pinterest                 Instagram

You can post about each task, selected tasks or create a general post on the last day.

For accountability, I created an image widget with a link to the list I made (see how to do it here). This will help me and anyone participating to keep track of progress in this challenge. I will update this post with a list of people who will be joining this amazing journey with me.

Participating Daily Warriors:

anothersabstory   Kaye   heyitsnyse  TalkaholicMe  Shattered in Him  Carrie  GloriAnne

For daily updates, join our Daily Warriors Facebook group: Daily Warriors Community.

Let’s make this a December to remember! Who’s with me?

liz

40 thoughts on “A December to Remember

        1. It’s okay if it’s not daily.. depends on you maybe every other day or 2x a week.

          I’m not sure if you’re up for connecting over Facebook, but I have a group there for daily updates and sharing. ❤

          Liked by 1 person

            1. Oh. FB’s very distracting for a lot of reasons. I just like the groups + events + chat with loved ones. If used in moderation, it could be a good thing.

              I’ll just check your blog from time to time then… or you can use the #dailywarriors #adtr2016 for any post related to this. 🙂

              It’s good to have accountability partners when we’re trying to make a good habit.

              Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi SB! I try not to overwhelm myself so much, so I decided to try just one thing per day. But it’s great if we can do some of those things daily.

      Your blog looks interesting, brace yourself for some notifications. I’ll be exploring it in a bit. :p

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This is a fantastic December practice. I have so much to do before the new year to start it right that it can become incredibly overwhelming. But lists by day really seem to alter my perspective! 🙂 Thank you for sharing. I can’t commit to the list, but I will definitely try my best to just follow along to the best of my ability this December!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I tried to break it down into tasks I can do per day.. so it’s not that overwhelming. Some tasks, like cleaning + organizing actually need more than 1 day to complete. But it gets me started at least.

      It makes the experience more fun. If you ever post about doing any of the tasks on the list, feel free to pingback to this post so we can all read about it too. ❤

      We can do this! Haha.

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

