Appreciation

The kids were told to make anything creative from the arts materials provided for them. I looked around and saw this shy-looking boy who was just holding a piece of blue paper with nothing on it.

I approached him. “Hi. What’s your name?”

“Vedge.” he softly told me.

I smiled and pointed to the paper, “You know, you can write anything you want on that.”

He looked at me bashfully, and put the paper on the table. It was a while before he finally took a crayola and started writing. As I looked at what he wrote, I felt such warmth in my heart.

“Mama I love you at Papa”

DSC_1821.JPG

 

“Let us be grateful to the people who make us happy: they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.” – Marcel Proust

 

*”at” is a Filipino word which means “and”

15 thoughts on “Appreciation

Share your thoughts :)

