Give a Gift Challenge

“There is no exercise better for the heart than reaching down and lifting people up.” – John Holmes

Dear Daily Warriors,

We are all battling with something in our lives at one point or another. Everywhere you go, there is someone fighting a war within themselves or against their circumstances.

“A kind gesture can reach a wound that only compassion can heal.”
― Steve Maraboli

Have you ever felt so down and felt so much better when someone showed a simple act of kindness? If you haven’t received this kind of compassion, don’t you wish someone did?

Today, I challenge you to spread love and happiness in the world.

You can do anything that comes to mind for this challenge. You can buy some food and give it to a street beggar or maybe just give a bouquet of flowers to your mother for taking care of you. The possibilities are endless.

I am organizing a charity event with some of my friends for this challenge, so we’ll be doing it together. We will conduct a program (fun games and party food) at a Home for Abandoned Special Children. I’m really excited about it, and I cannot wait to tell you guys about the experience!

**EDIT: Here’s my post about the event: Bukal ng Kapayapaan***

15175352_1088004034650699_85219138_n.png

How to participate:

friday-november-23-2018

Write a short story or post a photo about your experience.

I would love to hear about it, so please don’t forget to create a pingback or include a link to this post when you’re done.

You can reblog this post or tag other bloggers on your future posts, so we share this with as many people as possible. You can also join us via Facebook or Instagram.

Although I encourage everyone to do this challenge, I’d like to tag these awesome bloggers:

Phoebe      Ren        David Snape       Kamal      Natalie  Rebecca      Nezel        Rosema

Daily Warriors, are you ready?

liz

32 thoughts on “Give a Gift Challenge

  1. First of all, thanks for thinking of me! 🙂 It’s so funny that you should tag me in this — I’m actually prepping a blog interview for a friend of mine. He runs a nonprofit organization that’s doing some amazing work, and I want to use my blog to help him reach new people AND encourage my readers to volunteer and use their skills/time in a way that impacts the community around them. Does that count? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have a beautiful heart Liz! Giving kindness is an act that benefits not only the giver but also the receiver. I am grateful to be included in the list of people you hope to share this journey with. I sure would love to reblog this post to spread the message. There were instances in the past where I have made some abandoned souls smile through simple gifts. This initiative of yours encourages me to make them smile again. Hoping I would capture some genuinely happy smiles. Wishing you the best in your event!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Nezel. I’m really looking forward to what you’ll come up with. And thanks so much for reblogging this. I hope that more people will take the time to do random acts of kindness. It would make the world more bearable. Haha!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful reminder! I think that kindness for others is one of the best things we can do while on this planet. I recently reviewed a book by Howard Storm with a great quote about service for others.

    “The best way to grow spiritually is in service to others. We will find purpose and development in relationships to other people. We imagine that we are isolated from others but the opposite is true. How we interact with others is our soul journey. What we think we are is not who we are. How we live lovingly with our brothers and sisters is who we truly are. If you want to grow spiritually, examine how you are expressing love, joy, peace, kindness, generosity, patience, and faithfulness toward others.”

    Here is my post if you are interested. https://triciabarkernde.com/2016/11/28/my-descent-into-death-a-second-chance-at-life-by-howard-storm-an-nders-book-review-and-personal-response/

    Liked by 1 person

        1. I’ll be exploring more of your blog soon, so prepare yourself for some notifications. I tend to randomly browse people’s posts on here.. so I can’t say when. I have to post something at the moment, though. So maybe tomorrow. (^^,)

          Liked by 1 person

  4. I seek to inform and/or encourage people in need each day. It is not for me alone, but my ministry in God that drives me. I try different approaches to gain as many “views” as possible, and it makes me happy to know people respond so positively! It is the Lord’s will that all this happens…

    A great idea and good work, Liz!

    Steve

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

