What’s on your mind?

Dogs barking outside.

Books. Noise. Blog.

What should I wear tomorrow?

Headache.

I should get started on my report.

Religion. People. Convictions.

Love.

Laundry. I should really REALLY do my laundry.

Mess. Procrastination. Challenges.

Should I even be doing this?
Probably not. Or maybe, yes.

I wish people would love each other more instead of hating so much.

I really want to watch Trolls.

Am I doing what I was meant to do with my life?

I better organize everything.

This is weird. I’m being weird again.
Oh, who likes normal anyway?

92 words. 8 more.

3. 2. 1.

Done.


 

Hi everyone,

If you’re still reading at this point, I salute you! You might be thinking, “What did I just read?”

XhJSb.gif

Let me explain.

I decided to write down the FREE FLOATING thoughts in my head until I reached 100 words in an online word counter. As I put on my bio in Gravatar, I have a lot of racing thoughts. Sometimes, they make sense. Sometimes, they don’t. Most of the time, it gives me a headache, until I release these thoughts (or try to in the form of writing, music, or art).

I just wanted to release what’s inside my mind for 1-2 minutes. It’s a jungle in there.

Today is one of those days that I can grasp the racing ideas. I did try to organize the important ones into major categories while I was in class earlier. 🙂

woym.jpg

I am fascinated by how people think. I’d love for you guys to do the same free-floating thoughts exercise. You can also use the word counter.

If you’ll post about it, please create a pingback to this so I can read it. You can also just put your 100 words on the comments below.

So, what’s on your mind?

 

liz

19 thoughts on “What’s on your mind?

    1. That’s just 27 words and a smiley, Andrei. Hahaha

      Just wrote what I could catch. 😉 I thought you did the 100 words thing when I saw “stream of consciousness” lol

      Like

    1. Haha! Thanks for being honest, Jess. Yes. Up to now I feel that way sometimes. I do have some sort of filter but not too much.

      It depends on what your blog is for, I guess. If you’re using it for an outlet (partly for me), then by all means I think you should just be yourself.

      Other blogs have a less personal tone of voice in writing for their own reasons.

      Maybe do what you’re comfortable with, but let me tell you.. My blog is a safe place. I’d love to hear your ideas! ❤ or just send me a message anytime.

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

