Guess what?!

AAHHH!!! I can’t contain my joy! I’m supposed to put off this post until I learn more about taking pictures… but… I can’t hold these emotions.

I GOT THE CAMERA!

(Yup, that quick!) It’s actually been months of thinking about it before I posted it here. Your words of encouragement gave me that last push to finally just do it! I love you, guys!

ian-somerhalder-birthday-december-8-2012-gifwarehouse-tangled.gif

I’m soooo happy and excited!!!

I did some test shots earlier today around the city I work in… I have so much to learn (technical terms, manual settings, etc), but I am really looking forward to it.

It was sunset, so it got dark. Haha! Tell me what you guys think. (and maybe share some tips for overly enthusiastic beginners in photography like me) ❀

liz

dsc_0943dsc_0945

dsc_0950dsc_0949dsc_0951dsc_0956dsc_0962dsc_0963dsc_0965dsc_0967dsc_0984dsc_0987dsc_0991

Special thanks to the following bloggers for helping me make this decision! ❀

LM Ignacio
ramblingsofaboredteen
amongstallelse
christiangrandfather
renedith
elena7857
collenerenee
shatteredinhim
simplyaboutlove
somanyminutes
goingearthstyle
anothersabstory
viewpointsofandrei
remembertheprisonersblog
outfor30

55 thoughts on “Guess what?!

    1. All I can see in this post is an amazing photographer in the making. Congrats on the new camera and put it to good use and show us some amazing pics, will ya?

      Liked by 2 people

  1. You were supposed to put off this post until you learned more about taking pictures? Seriously? Those are some awesome pictures, as awesome as your blog. Your spontaneity is inspirational πŸ˜…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this post! It’s great to see your enthusiasm 😁 I did a open university course a few years ago on digital photography and bought a SLR camera afterwards. Photography is just the best hobby…and if you can make it as a pro, all the better 😊 Your photogs are seriously brilliant.πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

        1. Thanks! I updated it here on my post. Your comments link to lifejunkie.. you might want to look into that.

          I update my blog link for comments in WP-admin > Users > Personal Settings > Website

          Hope this helps! ❀

          Like

  3. In the same boat with you! haha. Congrats. I’ve waited a long time to buy a nice camera and finally did it too. So much to learn . My advice ,shoot everything till you find your groove. lol.. Enjoy! My last two posts contain a couple new pics from my first shots!! More to come

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am so proud of you! You are off to a great start:) I love the perspective shots, I am partial to them actually. That’s the kind of pictures I take too. There are tons of youtube videos available to help you on your way. I can’t wait to see how you begin to develop your own style!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Look at all the support you have generated for your dream.
    I am blown away by the eye you have for shooting. Love your images!
    Nothing like following your passion…good for you! Am elated for you. ren

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts :)

